Catching our breath

GI viruses, colds, and ear infections. That is what we have been dealing with for the last several weeks. Just when we thought we couldn’t handle anymore life decided we could handle a bit more and put us on a roller coaster with unexpected twists and turns. Now that we feel like we can catch our breath a bit and are hopefully on the downhill stretch of this crazy ride it is time to once again create some order out of chaos.

First up: Trying once again to get caught up on the dishes and clean the sink. Check. Hopefully this will last longer than a day and will actually become a habit that we can all work on. I am currently looking at a clean sink, counter, dishwasher running, and another counter full of clean dishes drying, just waiting to be put away.

Next laundry: I feel like I get so close to finishing this task and then more shows up. I feel like it just multiplies in the night and then hides so I can’t find matches to anything. Does this happen to anyone else? I am really hoping to be completely done by this weekend. I can’t wait to see what my house will look like with out laundry in various stages of completion.

Outside: Over the weekend I went to the store to purchase seed potatoes and pruning sealant and came home with so much more. Our yard is an overgrown mess that needs a lot of work and I am slowly trying to tackle these projects so that we can enjoy spending time outside. Researching permaculture and native plants to include in the space.

Projects: I have too many going on to count. It is pretty ridiculous and I really need to work on learning how to complete one task before moving on to another. I have made progress in limiting the number of projects I start but it would be nice to see some of them completed.

So that is a brief update on us in a nutshell. Hopefully this nice weather is here to stay and we can work  on soaking up some sun and get back on track. So thankful for this life and the people I get to share it with.

Leave a Reply

