Garter Rib Baby Blanket

img_1401There is something about the start of a new year that means the start of a new project, even when I have several to finish. This will be a blanket for the new baby. It is probably one of the easiest projects I have ever done and I have not had to start it over once! Most projects I start over at least once but it is usually two or three times before I like what I see and move on to completing the project. It is going pretty fast and I should be done with it soon. I try to do at least 3 rows a day, more if I can but 3 is usually my limit.

Pattern: Garter Rib Baby Blanket by Orange Flower Yarn on ravelry. Started on January 5, 2017. Using Loops & Threads Silky Soft Worsted in soft grey. This was yarn I purchased several years ago on clearance. I was using my Great Grandma’s green plastic knitting needles and they broke mid project so I switched to her size 8 ¬†circular needles.

Leave a Reply

