Inch by Inch, Row by Row…

Slowly and I mean very slowly my vision for our yard is taking shape. If I could create and keep up with what I want to do it would be amazing. Our yard was a blank slate when we moved in which was nice because I can make it look however we want. However it means a lot of work to plan, create, build and purchase. We will get there slowly. Trying to work on one area at a time but you know life, something always comes up or there is something more to learn and try.

IMG_0565

This will be my kitchen garden area. ( This is only a partial picture). It measures 34×34 approximately.  As time and budget allows I am hoping to add in more raised beds, trellises, arches, fence in the whole space and of course have delicious fruits and veggies.

We had several starts and plants ready to go in the ground for weeks and now there are only a few left to plant. We planted sunflowers, corn, tomatoes, carrots, parsnips, beets, potatoes, pole and bush beans, squash and pumpkins, radishes, cantaloupe and probably some other things that I am forgetting to mention. Hoping there will be a break in the weather long enough for me to plant a bunch and then it can rain some more so I don’t have to water. I also need to get some more stuff started so it will be ready for those warmer days. Too many plants and seeds and just not enough time.

Leave a Reply

