Just Have to Start Somewhere

Okay. Breathe. I really want to be organized. I am desperate to find a system that will work for our family. I have to remember that I am not going to instantly be where I want to be. This is going to be a very slow process. I need to find a routine. I honestly don’t know if it will work. What I do know is that I am great at researching and planning projects. I am not good at completing anything. My home is filled with projects in various states of completion and I have papers and clothing everywhere.  We have clutter everywhere. It is humiliating. I dread the thought of someone coming to the door. I need this change. My family needs this change.

So I know I want to get organized,where do I start? I have tried several products and systems and nothing has worked for me. I don’t know if that is because I never stuck with it or the system just wasn’t right for us.  I was also trying to find / use a system that wasn’t going to cost me any money or very little. I am  realizing that isn’t very realistic. Our house is old and has very little storage/closets. I need to invest in some quality storage solutions.

I am excited for this journey and what getting organized will look like for our family.  I have no idea where this will take us. Ready for routines and to get rid of clutter. First up cleaning my sink.

Leave a Reply

